Renal Unit Contacts

The contact details on this page are intended for use by NHS Lothian staff.  Personal e-mails and phone numbers are not listed here because they can be most reliably found using the NHS Lothian intranet and internal e-mail.  Please let Rob Hunter know if you spot any errors / omissions (See also our external contacts page.)


Community Dialysis Team
  • Jill Byrne, Mags Campbell, Tawera Phillips, Morag Campbell
Conservative Care Team
  • Johanna MacKenzie, Kylie Paterson, Louise Fraser
Renal Anaemia Team
  • Alison Nelson
Dialysis moves meeting
  • Susan Reed, Gillian Walker, Hayley O’Kane, Hazel Ferenbach, Annika Baird
  • to refer:
Vascular Access Team
  • Rona Lochiel, Carolyn Sibson, Midel Lena
  • to refer: and complete referral form
  • Sarah MacInnes, Bita Ward, Maggie Davidson
Social Work
  • Amy Novak, Dawnn Relph
  • to refer: Trak > EPR > Questionnaires > New > Resquest for service > RIE social work (or 0131 242 7850)
Transplant coordinators & education
  • Education: (Orla Hobson & Alison Sharry)
  • Renal recipient team: (Laura Pairman, Louise Clamp, Louise MacKay)
  • Living donor team:
  • Pancreas team:
Data team
  • Lisa Norman, Kelsey Pearson, Hilary Guthrie, Alison Stevenson
  • Data team website